HELP the SMC
Sderot Media Center
      
Articles in Other Languages
Arabic French Spanish Russian Hebrew Norwegian
Swedish Portuguese Dutch Italian German Romanian

Click here to read the recent information on the Rocket fire from Gaza. Since the end of Operation Protective Edge until today.
 
Latest News
Thu Jul 20 23:51:38 ( )
In photo: Sderot teens hold a rocket launched by Hamas into the city. (Courtesy Meir Panim) Israel’s southern city of Sderot, located just one mile from the contentious Gaza strip, has been...
- Tsivya Fox, breakingisraelnews.com


More News
Thu May 25 02:45:33 ( )
Tue May 16 00:35:56 ( )
Wed Apr 12 23:18:18 ( )
Sun Mar 12 10:57:44 ( )
Sat Mar 4 22:00:05 ( )
Sun Feb 19 03:35:18 ( )
Tue Feb 7 23:27:33 ( )
Mon Jan 9 23:36:31 ( )
Wed Dec 21 00:54:28 ( )
Thu Dec 15 00:37:21 ( )

About Gaza
Thu Jul 20 23:19:20 ( )
Thu May 25 02:45:33 ( )
Wed Mar 8 23:39:30 ( )
Mon Mar 6 10:40:43 ( )
Mon Jan 9 23:29:22 ( )
Thu Dec 22 04:20:17 ( )
Sun Sep 11 01:50:08 ( )
Mon Aug 15 01:07:49 ( )
Mon Aug 15 00:41:36 ( )
Thu Aug 4 11:35:26 ( )
Tue May 10 23:54:05 ( )

Sderot Media Recent Activities
Seminar training SMC: "The Ambassadors of Tomorrow"

The Ambassadors of TomorrowFor the first time in Israel: Residents in Southern Israel will receive advocacy training in a one-year program to become ambassadors for their troubled region while influencing world public opinion.

Support SMC


Donate
Find us on Facebook Latest Video
• Standing Resilient in Israel- Promo
• SMC Generates Sderot Awareness Across the World
SMC Generates Sderot Awareness Across the World
Sderot Media Center's mission is to generate global awareness and empathy with the residents of Sderot and the western Negev through on-site media coverage of the rocket terror. SMC's media outreach, education seminars, and social media projects have brought the story of Sderot to millions of people across the world, including political leaders and international policy makers.
• SMC Advisory Board • Social Media Projects • Education • Media Outreach
SMC Advisory Board SMC's Advisory Board is made up of a wide range of people including political activists, educators, community leaders, veteran journalists, and advocacy experts across the world who officially recognize and support Sderot Media' Center's vision and work.
Social Media Projects Sderot Media Center works with the Sderot community, establishing close connections with area residents who serve as the base for Sderot Media's citizen journalism. SMC offers tools to the Sderot community in the area of social media so that psychologically traumatized residents learn to express their suffering through the arts of the media in theater and writing...
Education Sderot Media Center works to educate the public on the rocket terror impacting Sderot through visits, seminars, information, and campus visits. SMC is recognized as an information source and provider by the Jewish Agency. Read more about SMC's outreach to politicians and policy makers and student organizations.
Media Outreach SMC's press conferences and media services for Sderot have assisted hundreds of international media correspondents including The New York Times, BBC, and EuroNews: most recently during Operation Cast Lead. SMC articles, investigative reports and information reach the Israeli and global media.
The people under siege in Sderot and the Western Negev want to tell their story.

Or consider making a donation to support our efforts
Copyright 2008 © Sderot Media Center. All rights reserved.
a WEBstationONE.com ™ Production